PURSUING AN EDUCATION IN CONSTRUCTION?

The Construction Leadership Council (CLC) is dedicated to cultivating the future generations of leaders in the construction industry. This is done through community service, networking, continuing education, professionalism, and leadership. The CLC would like to offer financial assistance to students who have demonstrated these characteristics and shown an interest in the construction industry. Consider applying for a scholarship from the CLC Austin chapter.

OUR MISSION

The Construction Leadership Council (CLC) was established to fulfill the need to cultivate the next generation of leaders in the construction industry as well as the association both at the local and national levels.

The purpose of the CLC is to act as a conduit for participants to network, exchange ideas about work and the industry, serve local communities and continuing education which includes both professional development and leadership skills. Our goals:

  • Be an open forum to exchange ideas.
  • Be an entry to AGC to promote new member involvement.
  • Foster a strong network among peers.
  • Create a foundation for future development of the construction industry.
  • Discuss the most important industry-related issues, and provide feedback to AGC leadership. (Act as a medium between AGC leadership and CLC professionals.)
  • Help foster leadership skills among members.
  • Provide a mentoring program between established officers and committee members.
  • Structure AGC and the construction industries for the coming centuries.
  • Network with similar organizations in the construction industry

Are you a young construction professional in the Austin, Texas, area? Are you looking to enhance your construction tool kit? Do you enjoy expanding your network? Then CLC Austin Chapter is for you! Apply here or join us at our next event.

2019 STEERING COUNCIL

David Bio Pic

David Deschaine

Chair
david.deschaine@goalterman.com
Blake Green Headshot

Blake Green

Vice Chair
blake.green@spawglass.com
martinez robert

Robert Martinez

Marketing and Networking Chair
ramartinez@henselphelps.com
Vanessa Kimball

Vanessa Kimball

Membership Chair
vanessakimball08@gmail.com
Leandro, Roberto - Cropped

Roberto Leandro

Professional Development Chair
robertol@spirecg.com
Web-Laura_Malek-0043-Edit

Laura Malek

Finance Chair
lmalek@bartlettcocke.com
rlg2

Rebecca Lynn Gomez

Sponsorship Chair
rlgomez@tcco.com
J Robbins - Headshot

Justin Robbins

Education and Community Chair
jrobbins@flcrane.com