PURSUING AN EDUCATION IN CONSTRUCTION?

The Construction Leadership Council (CLC) is dedicated to cultivating the future generations of leaders in the construction industry. This is done through community service, networking, continuing education, professionalism, and leadership. The CLC would like to offer financial assistance to students who have demonstrated these characteristics and shown an interest in the construction industry. Consider applying for a scholarship from the CLC Austin chapter.

OUR MISSION

The Construction Leadership Council (CLC) was established to fulfill the need to cultivate the next generation of leaders in the construction industry as well as the association both at the local and national levels.

The purpose of the CLC is to act as a conduit for participants to network, exchange ideas about work and the industry, serve local communities and continuing education which includes both professional development and leadership skills. Our goals:

  • Be an open forum to exchange ideas.
  • Be an entry to AGC to promote new member involvement.
  • Foster a strong network among peers.
  • Create a foundation for future development of the construction industry.
  • Discuss the most important industry-related issues, and provide feedback to AGC leadership. (Act as a medium between AGC leadership and CLC professionals.)
  • Help foster leadership skills among members.
  • Provide a mentoring program between established officers and committee members.
  • Structure AGC and the construction industries for the coming centuries.
  • Network with similar organizations in the construction industry

Are you a young construction professional in the Austin, Texas, area? Are you looking to enhance your construction tool kit? Do you enjoy expanding your network? Then CLC Austin Chapter is for you!

2018 STEERING COUNCIL

Danny-Rothe

Danny Rothe

Chair
drothe@bartlettcocke.com
Tim Rosenberg

Tim Rosenberg

Vice Chair
trosenberg@chamberlinltd.com
Robert Martinez WEB-9

Robert Martinez

Professional Development Chair
RAMartinez@henselphelps.com
Vanessa Kimball

Vanessa Kimball

Membership Chair
vanessa@centexpersonnel.com
Blake Green Headshot

Blake Green

Finance and Sponsorship Chair
Blake.Green@SpawGlass.com
Kelly P CLC Headshot

Kelly Petterson

Membership and Networking Chair
kellyp@spirecg.com
David Deschaine (003)

David Deschaine

Education and Community Chair
david.deschaine@goalterman.com